Events

Term 2: 28th October -- 18th December

OYS: Year 5 Sayer's Croft Parent Info Meeting (4-5pm)

OYS: KS4 Vertex Trip (PM)

OYS: Y7 Science museum all day

OYS: Y8 Trip National History Museum

OYS: Matrix speak to Yr12 Business P3 and 4

OYS: Internal Sixth Form Applications

OYS: Y12 MFL trip (10.40 - 14.00)

YYS: Y3-4 Pinoccio Pantomime (AM)

OYS: Parent Careers Information Event

OYS: Year 5 Sayers Croft Residential, 2nd - 6th December

YYS: Y4 MoL trip

OYS: Winter Fair (3.45-6pm)

OYS: Years 7 - 13 early finish, 1pm | Normal school day for PRIMARY

OYS: Last week of OYS After School Clubs

YYS: Reception and Nursery Open Day #3 at 9.30am

OYS: Y11 Art Mock (all day)

OYS & YYS: Extended Learning/Trip Fund Payment Deadline

OYS: 6 Nottingham trip to Churchill War Rooms (13:15 - 16:15)

OYS: 6 Birmingham visit Churchill War Rooms (13:15 - 16:15)

YYS: Christmas sing song R+N (2:30-3:15)

OYS: 6 Plymouth visit Churchill War Rooms (13:15 - 16:15)

YYS: Christmas sing song Y1+2 (2:30-3:15)

YYS: Rec-Y2 Pinoccio Pantomime (AM)

YYS: Christmas sing song Y3+4 (2:30-3:15)

OYS & YYS: Primary Christmas class parties with parents (YYS 2.45-3.30 and JS 3.15-4pm)

Academy PD Day - school closed for pupils

Christmas holidays 20th December - 3rd January

Term 3: 7th January - 13th February

Academy PD day - no school for pupils

YYS: Reception and Nursery Open Day #4 (9.30am)

OYS: Y6 Citizenship Scheme trip, Plym & Bham (12:15 - 16:00)

OYS: Prague Parent Info Evening (Sixth Form)

OYS: Y6 Citizenship Scheme trip, Nottingham (12:15 - 16:00)

YYS: Reception Home Learning Workshop 1 of 2 (2:30-3:20)

OYS: Deadline for external Sixth Form applicants (round 1)

YYS: Y4 Home Learning Workshop 1 of 2 (2:20-3:20)

YYS: Year 3 Home Learning Work Shop 1 of 2 (1:40pm)

YYS: Year 1 Home Learning Workshop 1 of 2 (2:20pm)

YYS: Year 2 Home Learning Workshop 1 of 2 (2:20pm)

YYS: Reception Home Learning Workshop (2.20pm)

YYS: Year 4 Home Learning Workshop 2 of 2 (2.20pm)

YYS: Year 3 Home Learning Workshop 2 of 2 (1:40pm)

YYS: Year 1 Home Learning Workshop 2 of 2 (2:20pm)

YYS: Year 2 Home Learning Workshop 2 of 2 (2:20pm)

YYS: Nursery Home Learning Workshop (2:30pm)

OYS: Sixth Form Open Evening (5pm)

Network PD day - no school for pupils

Half-term 3: 17th - 21st February

Term 4: 24th February - 2nd April

Academy PD day - no school for pupils

Easter Holidays: 6th - 17th April

Academy PD day - no school for pupils

Term 5: 21st April - 22nd May

Half term: 25th - 29th May

Term 6: 1st June - 21st July

Network PD day - no school for pupils

Summer Holidays: 22nd July - 28th August

Add to My Calendar

Monday, 28 October, 2019

Term 2: 28th October -- 18th December

Wednesday, 20 November, 2019

OYS: KS4 Vertex Trip (PM)

Wednesday, 20 November, 2019

OYS: Y7 Science museum all day

Wednesday, 20 November, 2019

OYS: Y8 Trip National History Museum

Thursday, 21 November, 2019

OYS: Matrix speak to Yr12 Business P3 and 4

Friday, 22 November, 2019

OYS: Internal Sixth Form Applications

Tuesday, 26 November, 2019

OYS: Y12 MFL trip (10.40 - 14.00)

Tuesday, 26 November, 2019

YYS: Y3-4 Pinoccio Pantomime (AM)

Friday, 29 November, 2019

OYS: Parent Careers Information Event

Monday, 2 December, 2019

YYS: Y4 MoL trip

Friday, 6 December, 2019

OYS: Winter Fair (3.45-6pm)

Monday, 9 December, 2019

OYS: Last week of OYS After School Clubs

Tuesday, 10 December, 2019

OYS: Y11 Art Mock (all day)

Wednesday, 11 December, 2019

YYS: Christmas sing song R+N (2:30-3:15)

Thursday, 12 December, 2019

YYS: Christmas sing song Y1+2 (2:30-3:15)

Friday, 13 December, 2019

YYS: Rec-Y2 Pinoccio Pantomime (AM)

Friday, 13 December, 2019

YYS: Christmas sing song Y3+4 (2:30-3:15)

Thursday, 19 December, 2019

Academy PD Day - school closed for pupils

Wednesday, 1 January, 2020

Term 3: 7th January - 13th February

Monday, 6 January, 2020

Academy PD day - no school for pupils

Monday, 27 January, 2020

OYS: Sixth Form Open Evening (5pm)

Friday, 14 February, 2020

Network PD day - no school for pupils

Monday, 17 February, 2020

Half-term 3: 17th - 21st February

Monday, 24 February, 2020

Term 4: 24th February - 2nd April

Monday, 6 April, 2020

Easter Holidays: 6th - 17th April

Monday, 20 April, 2020

Academy PD day - no school for pupils

Tuesday, 21 April, 2020

Term 5: 21st April - 22nd May

Monday, 25 May, 2020

Half term: 25th - 29th May

Monday, 1 June, 2020

Term 6: 1st June - 21st July