What? A virtual ‘coffee morning’ for all parents across the whole academy to log into to a MS Teams event hosted by a KSA leader with a conversation topic to get started.

Why? Build community links with parents and key stakeholders in the school – offer parents an opportunity to ‘meet’ other parents and share knowledge etc with support from KSA leaders.

How? The first part of the meeting will start with an update and Q&A from a school leader. There will then be an open forum to chat (using chat function) and speak with audio and video.

Time? 9:30 - 10:15am

*an MS Teams link will be sent to all parents prior to each Coffee Morning

2022 - 2023 

Half Term 1 Schedule

Week

Content

Leader

1 Wednesday 7th September 2022

Welcome back

Mr Haimendorf, Principal
Ms Humphreys, Associate Principal

2 Wednesday 14th September 2022

Introduction to our therapy partners (Place2Be, MIND)

Ms Cairns
Vice Principal, Pastoral

3 Wednesday 21st  September 2022

MFL at King Solomon Academy

Mr Navarro
Head of MFL

4 Wednesday 28th September 2022

Introduction to our police team, including IXGU

Ms Cairns,
Vice Principal, Pastoral

5 Wednesday 5th October 2022

Parent's meet and greet with tea, coffe and Cake

Ms Woolf
Assistant Principal – Operations Director

6 Wednesday 12th  October 2022

Maths at King Solomon Academy

Ms Schofield, Head of Maths
Mr Miller, Head of KS3 Maths

7 Wednesday 19th October 2022

My Child at School App (MCAS)

Share your feedback and ask questions following our school-wide launch.

Ms Woolf
Assistant Principal – Operations Director

2021 - 2022 

Half Term 6 Schedule

Week

Content

Leader

3 Wednesday 22nd June 2022

Art at King Solomon Academy

Ms. Holbrook and Ms. Povey

4 Wednesday 29th June 2022

*NEW Diversity and Inclusion at KSA

Mr. Walters

5 Wednesday 6th July 2022

PC Mark Cassidy (and Aby Murray) 

Ms. Cairns & PC Mark Cassidy

6 Wednesday 13th July 2022

My Child at School App (MCAS)

Mr. Harman and Ms. Woolf

7 Wednesday 20th July 2022 

Looking ahead to 22-23

Mr. Haimendorf, Principal

 

Half Term 5 Schedule

Week

Content

Leader

1 Wednesday 20th April 2022

Half Term 5 Updates

Max Haimendorf, Principal

2 Wednesday 27th April 2022

Geography at King Solomon Academy

Ms Mulvena and Mr Chandler

3 Wednesday 4th May 2022 Oral Health
and how to register at the dentist
Anna
School Nurse

4 Wednesday 11th May 2022

RS at King Solomon Academy

Mr Chandler, Primary Humanities Lead and Ms Tambe, Lead Teacher of RS

5 Wednesday 18th May 2022

Digital Strategy: Parent Workshop

· Information about platforms used by pupils

· How to guides about key platforms to support parents when working with their children

Mr Holmes & Ms Crompton

ON SITE 

YOUNGER YEARS SITE 

6 Wednesday 25th May 2022

Parent Catering Feedback

Mr Harman, Accent Operations Manager & Ms Woolf, KSA Operations Manager

 

Half Term 4 Schedule

Week

Content

Leader

1 Wednesday 23rd February 2022

Half Term 4 Updates

Mr Haimendorf, Principal

2 Wednesday 2nd March 2022

English at King Solomon Academy

Ms Becker, Assistant Principal and Primary English Lead & Ms Moore, Head of Secondary English

3 Wednesday 9th March 2022

Spring Term Catering – Parent Feedback

Mr Harman, Accent Operations Manager & Ms Woolf, KSA Operations Manager

4 Wednesday 16th March 2022

Science at King Solomon Academy

Ms Thomas, Primary Science Lead & Ms Oram, Head of Secondary Science

5 Wednesday 23rd March 2022

“Anxiety” was the top word for children in 2021. How do we, as adults, support and respond to this?

Ms Cairns, Vice Principal Pastoral & Ms Bogdanowicz (MIND)

6 Wednesday 30th March 2022

Engaging your child in sensory play

Mr Walters, Head of Inclusion &
Gemma Halligan (Parent)

 

Half Term 3 Schedule

Week

Content

Leader

1 Wednesday 5th January 2022

Half Term 3 Updates

Mr Haimendorf, Principal

2 Wednesday 12th January 2022

Digital Strategy: Parent Workshop

  • Information about platforms used by pupils
  • How to guides about key platforms to support parents when working with their children

Mr Holmes and Ms Crompton

3 Wednesday 19th January 2022

Music at King Solomon Academy

Mr Mvula, Assistant Principal, Head of Music and Extended Learning

4 Wednesday 26th January 2022

PC Charles Darlington

Ms Cairns & PC Charles

5 Wednesday 2nd February 2022

School Nurse sleep / accessing services Anna

6 Wednesday 9th February 2022

Careers Education at King Solomon Academy

Ms Al-Hariri and Mr Tindell

Half Term 2 Schedule

 

Week

Content

Leader

1 Wednesday 3rd November 2021

Introducing Haddy, Place2Be

Ms Cairns & Haddy

2 Wednesday 10th November 2021

History at King Solomon Academy

Mr Chandler, Mr Seldon and Ms Crompton

3 Wednesday 17th November 2021

PSHE Consultation follow-up

Ms Humphreys

4 Wednesday 24th November 2021

Greenhouse After School Clubs

Maria

5 Wednesday 2nd December 2021

EYFS

Ms Loo and Ms Humphreys

6 Wednesday 8th December 2021

Accent Catering – Parent Feedback HT1 & HT2 & food sampling

Ms Cairns & Mr Harman

7 Wednesday 15th December 2021

HT 1 and 2 Parental Feedback

Mr Haimendorf, Principal

September 2021 Half Term 1 Schedule

 

Week

Content

Leader

1 Wednesday 8th September 2021

Welcome back

Ms Humphreys, Associate Principal

2 Wednesday 15th September 2021

MIND, Introducing our new MIND Therapists                         

Ms Cairns & Educational Therapists

3 Wednesday 22nd September 2021

MFL at King Solomon Academy

Mr Navarro and Ms Crompton

4 Wednesday 29th September 2021

Digital Strategy: Parent Workshop

  • Information about platforms used by pupils
  • How to guides about key platforms to support parents when working with their children
    Mr Holmes and Ms Crompton

    5 Wednesday 6th October 2021

    PSHE Consultation with Parents                      
      Ms Humphreys 

      6 Wednesday 13th October 2021

      Maths at King Solomon Academy

      Ms Schofield, Ms Bakkar and Ms Crompton

      7 Wednesday 20th October 2021

      Digital Strategy: Parent Workshop

      • Information about platforms used by pupils
      • How to guides about key platforms to support parents when working with their children
      Mr Holmes and Ms Crompton